An overview of the natural landscapes of Mecklenburg-West Pomerania

The variety of protected nature in Mecklenburg-West Pomerania extends from 3 national parks, 3 biosphere reserves, 7 nature parks and many other protected areas, so that the share is over 30 percent of the total area of Mecklenburg-West Pomerania. 3 national parks in Mecklenburg-West Pomerania • Western Pomeranian Lagoon Area National Park o From the Darß-Zingst peninsula to western Rügen • Jasmund National Park o Baltic Sea island of Rügen with world-famous chalk cliffs and beech forest on the UNESCO World Heritage List o Müritz National Park o Mecklenburg Lake District with Serrahner Buchenwald (UNESCO World Heritage Site) 3 UNESCO Biosphere Reserves - historic cultural landscapes in rural areas • Schaalsee biosphere reserve • Biosphere reserve river landscape Elbe Mecklenburg-West Pomerania • Southeast Rügen biosphere reserve 7 nature parks – living and recreation areas • Sternberger Seenland Nature Park • Nossentiner/Schwinzer Heide nature park • Mecklenburg Switzerland Nature Park and Lake Kummerow • Peenetal River Landscape Nature Park • Usedom Island Nature Park • Nature park at the Szczecin Lagoon • Feldberg Lake District Nature Park


Address: LANDURLAUB Mecklenburg-Vorpommern e.V. Konrad-Zuse-Straße 2 18057 Rostock

Phone: +49 381 4030630